Email Newsletters

2011-09-15

Provincial Election Information

Update: There are seven provincial candidates in Nepean--Carleton this year.
Update: Added Advanced Polling dates and location
Update: Candidate television debate on Rogers-22 (available streaming online shortly after)

As a service to the people of Lynwood Village, here are the vitals on candidates in the Ontario Provincial General Election.  The LVCA does not endorse any candidate or political party.

Election Day:
 - October 6, 2012

Nepean--Carleton Candidates in Alphabetical Order:
 - Ric Dagenais (New Democratic Party) http://ontariondp.com/en/candidates/ric-dagenais
 - Don Dransfield (Liberal) http://dondransfield.ca/
 - Richard Eveleigh (Reform Party of Ontario) http://www.reformontario.com/ - Gordon Kubanek (Green Party of Ontario) http://gordonkubanek.blogspot.com/
 - Lisa Macleod (Progressive Conservative) http://lisamacleod.ca/home/
 - Marco Rossi (Freedom Party of Ontario) http://www.freedomparty.on.ca/ - Roger Toutant (Libertarian) http://www.libertarian.on.ca/profiles/roger-toutant

Ontario Party Platforms in Alphabetical Order:
 - Freedom Party of Ontario http://www.freedomparty.on.ca/2011election/2011electionplanks/2011electionplanks.htm
 - Green Party of Ontario http://itstimeforgreen.ca/
 - Liberal Party http://www.ontarioliberal.ca/OurPlan/Platform.aspx
 - Libertarian Party http://www.libertarian.on.ca/our-platform/our-platform - New Democratic Party http://ontariondp.com/en/policy
 - Progressive Conservative http://www.ontariopc.com/issues/
 - Reform Party of Ontario http://www.reformontario.com/

All Candidate Debate Events:
 - Thursday Sept 29 at 7:00pm on Rogers-22 http://www.rogerstv.com/page.aspx?lid=12&rid=4&sid=4396&tid=31947

Advanced Polling Stations and Dates:
 - When: Sept 21st,  Sept 22nd,  Sept 23rd,  Sept 24th,  Sept 25th,  Sept 26th,  Sept 27th,  Sept
28th,  Sept 29th,  Sept 30th, 2011 (elections.on.ca)
 - Where: Bells Corners United Church

No comments:

Post a Comment